Little Rock, AR – (WiredPRNews.com) If drivers want to title, register and drive a car in the state of Arkansas, they’ll first have to purchase a coverage policy that’s in compliance with the state’s car insurance laws. In a new resource page published on OnlineAutoInsurance.com, the writers outline the type of policy that the average Arkansan will have to purchase before being able to drive legally.
The Arkansas auto insurance laws state that a car must be insured with liability coverage, and it must provide financial protection of up to $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person and $50,000 per accident, as well as up to $25,000 in property damage liability.
Before contacting an insurer or going to see an agent, Arkansans should be aware of the coverages provided by uninsured/underinsured motorist and personal injury protection insurance. Although these are not required under state law, providers are required to offer these them at the time that a policy is purchased.
These types of insurance are different from liability. Rather than paying for damages sustained by other drivers on the part of the policyholder, they provide protection directly to the policyholder. Uninsured/underinsured coverage pays out in the event that the policyholder incurs damages from a driver who either had no policy or insufficient coverage. Personal injury protection covers wage loss, death benefits and medical payments no matter who caused the accident.
To learn more about coverage laws in Arkansas, readers can go to http://www.onlineautoinsurance.com/arkansas/car-insurance-laws-requirements/ where they will find the new resource page and a free-to-use quote-comparison generator that will provide rate estimates based on basic, non-sensitive personal information.
Online Auto Insurance, LLC
8667 Haven Ave Ste 100
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca 91730
Phone: (909) 912-1855