Sports News

IND vs NZ 1. Test LIVE Score: Planned XI, Dream11 Fantasy Picks; Sweepstakes at 9:00 a.m. IST

Welcome Sports star LIVE coverage of the first test match between India and New Zealand from Green Park International Stadium in Kanpur.


Five months after winning the World Test Championship title in Southampton, New Zealand anticipates one of its most difficult tasks: an Indian Test series. Given India’s trajectory over the past 12 months and the fact that England settled in a four-game series at home earlier this year, it seems that the kiwi upheaval is near, although some of India’s major batters are not there.

Senior batsmen Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor will assume the responsibilities of batting and R. Ashwin & Co. Tim Southee and Neil Wagner will use their nousa in front of the bowling alley to make the SG ball reverse swing effectively. But his rotators aren’t world-class, and that’s where Achilles ’heel is.

Taylor, now 37, will be looking to make a mark in his fourth series in India. It can withstand spines in spicy fields, and both tests offer it the perfect opportunity to improve its reputation as a versatile egg. It will be cooler than Williamson for this test, with a different atmosphere that he could only dream of in the dust and whites of India after the colors and excitement of the T20 cricket.

Kane Williamson: The program is challenging, but I look forward to returning to Test cricket

Opener Tom Latham is one of two other batsmen in the lineup who has some experience in Indian conditions. Latham played three and a half centuries on his previous tour in 2016, including 58 in this hall. Henry Nicholls won a total of 25 races in the only race in India in his career, but given his form – two centuries and two and a half centuries in the last six races – he will strengthen the middle order.

For India, the series can provide a vision for the future of its union. After a long wait, Shreyas Iyer, a prolific runner from Mumbai, will finally play a test match.

Shreyas, Shubman and Mayank Agarwal can get a lot of runs in these wickets and can give a good headache to the Indian selectors ahead of the South African tour that will start in December.

Shreyas Iyer will make his debut in the first test against New Zealand

It is unclear whether Suryakumar Yadav, a teammate of Mumbai’s Shreyas, will play a role in the Test series, but for him the Test cap will also be long in coming. Suryakumar knocks on the door for a while. It is versatile and can fit in any position.

Chief skipper Ajinkya Rahane will be hungry to return to running. He only got fifty on his tour of England. Syed Mushtaq Ali’s prolific career in the Trophy – 286 runs in five games – should give him confidence.

Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel will probably be the three spinners for the two trials, but it will be difficult to choose pacers. If India joins Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma with reverse swing experts, they should miss Mohammed Siraj, who has excelled on tours in England and Australia.

Rehearsing as captain Rahane

vs Australia Dharamsala, 2017 (Win)

vs Afghanistan Bengaluru, 2018 (Win)

Melbourne in Australia, 2020 (Win)

Australia against Sydney, 2021 (draw)

Against Australia in Brisbane, 2021 (Win)

– Abhishek Mukherjee


India: Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Kyle Jamieson, Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner


Wicket veins: Wriddhiman Saha

Baptists: Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor

All: Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja (vc)

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee


India: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Srikar Bharat, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel, Prasidh Krishna. Cheteshwar Pujara, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (vc), Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, William Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor , Neil Wagner, Will Young.


The first test vs India vs New Zealand will be broadcast LIVE Star Sports Network 9:30 a.m. IST. There will also be a chance to watch the match live Disney + Hotstar.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button