World News

Let’s fourth with you: What is Star Wars Day? | Art and Culture News

May 4th has a special meaning for Star Wars fans around the world every year. Star Wars is a day that celebrates its films, series, video games, comics, and all other aspects of the science fiction universe created in 1977 by filmmaker George Lucas.

The reason why Star Wars fans choose May 4th is the date that resembles one of the most famous lines repeated throughout the film: “Let there be strength with you,” as it changes: “Let there be a fourth with you,” on this day every year.

In Star Wars, Force Jedi – the good guys – and the Sith – the bad guys – is the power that takes on the power of all living things that pass through all living things, moving objects without touching them and shooting lightning. hands.

Since its first film was released in 1977, Luke Skywalker, Darth Vader, Han Solo, Princess Leia Organa and eight other films about Chewbacca, Rey, Kylo Ren and R2D2 have become basic elements of pop culture around the world.

There have also been a number of spin-off films and shows, such as Rogue One, Solo and The Mandalorian.

Over the decades, the nine major films have generated box office sales of nearly $ 9 billion, making them one of the most successful film franchises ever.

If you’ve never seen Star Wars, what can you expect from the nine movies?

First, they will visit dozens of planets, with hundreds of aliens, robots and other creatures that look fascinating. And the saber-ridden Jedi knights will fight the evil Sith lords to determine the fate of the galaxy.

For those of you stuck in the COVID locks at home, 2021 may be the perfect year to immerse your finger in a “galaxy far, far away”. Watching these nine films will take about 20 hours in total, more than enough time to get the thought out of the pandemic.

However, the topic discussed among Star Wars fans is the order of watching these movies. Should they follow the order in which they were released or in what order? Or should it be a mixture of the two, called the Machete Order?

Are you done with these nine films? Then it’s time to move on to other Star Wars movies and shows, such as The Mandalorian, The Clone Wars, The Bad Batch, or Rogue One.

But please skip the Star Wars Christmas Special.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button